Congratulations to Our Members Elected as Biden Delegates!

The California Democratic Party announced results for those elected as district-level delegates and alternates to re-nominate President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris at the upcoming 2024 Democratic National Convention in Chicago.

We want to congratulate our club members who were elected throughout all five San Diego-area congressional districts. The names in bold are club executive board members:

  • District 48 (Darrell Issa, sadly): Ryan Darsey, Andi McNew
  • District 49 (Mike Levin): Kevin Sabellico
  • District 50 (Scott Peters): Shaina Tigar, Codi Vierra, Brian Polejes, and Gretchen Newsom (alternate)
  • District 51 (Sara Jacobs): Nicole Crosby, Sabrina Bazzo, Ryan Trabuco
  • District 52 (Juan Vargas): Michelle Krug, Brenda Aguirre, Mike Thaller, James Moffatt

Per our club's President Emeritus Doug Case, this is the first time San Diego Democrats for Equality has elected LGBTQ+ delegates to the Democratic National Convention in every San Diego-area congressional district.

For truth, justice, and a better tomorrow...

Ryan Trabuco (he/him/his)
Club President
San Diego Democrats fo Equality

Latest posts