Club President

ryan-trabuco-2018.jpgRyan Trabuco is the 17th Club President of San Diego Democrats for Equality and has served in that role since 2019.

He was elected in 2020 and re-elected in 2024 as a member of the San Diego County Democratic Central Committee. He also serves as Vice Chair of the California Democratic Party's LGBTQ Caucus, is a CADEM Executive Board Member, and is Secretary of the Clairemont Democratic Club. Recently, he was elected as a 2024 District Delegate to re-nominate the Biden-Harris ticket at the Democratic National Convention in Chicago.

Within his community, he was elected to an unprecedented four terms as President of the Clairemont Town Council. In 2017, he was named President Emeritus for his years of service to the Clairemont community.

In 2022, he was appointed to serve on the City of San Diego’s Human Relations Commission. He previously served two terms on San Diego County’s Alcohol and Drug Advisory Board (now the Behavioral Health Advisory Board), and as a Juvenile Justice Commissioner. Ryan is a 2018 graduate of the Young Professionals Council Academy at the San Diego LGBT Community Center.